Zendesk vs Freshdesk
| Zendesk | Freshdesk | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Customer support platform with ticketing, AI agents and paid plans. | Help desk software from Freshworks with a free trial of paid plans. |
| Category | Help desk | Help desk |
| Best for* | Growing support teams that need a full help desk. | Support teams that want ticketing with AI features. |
| Business size* | Growing business | Growing business |
| Free plan | Not listed | Not listed |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Pricing note | Pricing page says plans start from $19/month and lists a 14-day free trial. No free plan listed. | Pricing page says pricing starts at $15 and describes a 14-day free trial. No free plan found in the page text we checked. |
| Price checked | 2026-10-17 | 2026-10-17 |
| Open source | Not stated | Not stated |
| Official site | www.zendesk.com/ ↗ | www.freshworks.com/freshdesk/ ↗ |
| Pricing page | pricing page ↗ | pricing page ↗ |
* "Best for" and business size are our own editorial labels, not benchmarks. "Not listed" means we did not find it on the vendor's pricing page when checked. Pricing and plans change often; confirm on the vendor's site.