FreshBooks vs Zoho Invoice
| FreshBooks | Zoho Invoice | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Cloud invoicing and accounting for small businesses and freelancers, with time tracking, expenses and online card payments. | Free invoicing software from Zoho for creating invoices, tracking expenses and getting paid online. |
| Category | Invoicing | Invoicing |
| Best for* | Service businesses and freelancers who send a lot of invoices. | Freelancers and small businesses that want invoicing without a monthly fee. |
| Business size* | Solo / freelancer | Solo / freelancer |
| Free plan | Not listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not listed |
| Pricing note | Pricing page lists a 30-day free trial (no credit card required) and paid Lite, Plus and Premium plans. No free plan listed. | Pricing page says Zoho Invoice is free for small businesses ($0). |
| Price checked | 2026-10-17 | 2026-10-17 |
| Open source | Not stated | Not stated |
| Official site | www.freshbooks.com/ ↗ | www.zoho.com/invoice/ ↗ |
| Pricing page | pricing page ↗ | pricing page ↗ |
* "Best for" and business size are our own editorial labels, not benchmarks. "Not listed" means we did not find it on the vendor's pricing page when checked. Pricing and plans change often; confirm on the vendor's site.